When adding a document or discussion to a conversation area, you may not need to notify specific users of the action. In this case, when you add your conversation and are asked to select users to be ‘notified’, just click on the ‘Create Conversation and Notify Users’ button without selecting any users from the list. Your conversation will still be added and be available for users with access to the conversation area to interact with, but no alerts or email notifications will be sent to any users within the event. The action will still show in event users Newsfeeds, but will be displayed as general activity (blue).
Have more questions? Submit a request