Yes, but it can only be done through changing their event access by editing the user and then saving the changes. When managing users through the Admin Property Dashboard, the option to remove a user from an event is replaced with the option to remove them from the entire property. This is obviously a more powerful action, and should only be performed when absolutely necessary!
Have more questions? Submit a request