How to limit which conversation areas a user can see from the Event Dashboard

Full and Group Administrators have access to all conversation areas within your events. Editing their area access will not change their ability to access all areas !

Step 1:

From the Event Dashboard click onto View All from the Users Section.




Step 2:

From the index in the Users area, search for the existing user by placing your cursor at the Search field, and typing part of the name of the user you wish to remove. For this example we will use the user 'Example User'.




The existing users name will display in the search results. Next, click on the cogwheel icon on the far right to edit the user.




Step 3:

Your next step will be to manage Example User's Areas Access which will allow you to select which areas the user can access in this event! Please click onto Area Access to proceed.



Step 4:

On the next page you will see a summary of the user's areas access.




By clicking on the Edit Areas Access option you will see the following screen. From this list, select the areas you wish the user to access, and select Done to finish.




Step 5:

When you have successfully set area access for the user, you will see the following message displayed.




To leave this area and return to your events, simply select the Exit Admin Area button found at the top left of the page. 




Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.